MacroLog vs MyMacros+: plans, prices and logging (2026)

Compare MacroLog and MyMacros+: free features, USD and PLN prices, photo logging, platforms and health sync. Sources checked 10 September 2026.

Czytaj po polsku

MyMacros+ now lists a free download and AI photo scanning, alongside barcode and nutrition-label scanning. Its Pro and Macro Coach subscriptions are separate offers. MacroLog has a documented free tier and a single Pro feature set described below. [1][3]

Facts as of 10 September 2026. Published by MacroLog, the maker of one of the apps compared. We are not neutral. Rival facts were checked on 10 September 2026 using vendor sources and the verified articles cited below.

At a glance

MacroLog
Manual search, unlimited barcode scanning, basic stats and local storage. Free forever, no card.
VS
MyMacros+
Free download with optional subscriptions. The listing does not clearly itemise free barcode, photo and macro limits. [1][2]

Feature comparison

FeatureMacroLogMyMacros+
Free tierManual search, unlimited barcode scanning, basic stats and local storage. Free forever, no card.Free download with optional subscriptions. The listing does not clearly itemise free barcode, photo and macro limits. [1][2]
Barcode scannerFree, unlimited.Barcode and nutrition-label scanning are advertised; free limits are not stated. [1]
Macros and nutrientsBasic stats free; 12 micronutrients in Pro.Macro tracking; unlimited macro goals are Pro. Macro Coach is an optional subscription. [1]
AI photo loggingPro; photo and voice need internet.AI food-photo scanning is advertised on the iOS listing. Android parity and free allowance are not stated. [1][4]
Apple HealthSupported on iOS; full data scope below.The iOS description advertises two-way nutrition and weight sync. [1]
Health ConnectSupported on Android; full data scope below.Not stated by vendor in the checked sources. [4][3]
PlatformsiOS and Android; no web app.iOS and Android; Pro also includes web access. [3][1][4]
USD prices: US offersPro: $5.99/month or $49/year in the US. The first week costs $2: a paid trial, not a free trial. Prices vary by country and store.Website Pro: $2.99/month or $29.99/year. App Store also labels $3.99 monthly and $29.99/$34.99 annual offers. [3][1]
PLN prices: Polish offersPrices vary by country and store. Check the Polish purchase screen; the USD amounts above are US prices.Pro monthly offers: 14.99 or 19.99 zł; annual offers: 129.99 or 149.99 zł. Macro Coach is separate. [2]

Store entries can be different offers. Amounts with no stated period are not presented as monthly or annual prices.

MyMacros+: what the vendor documents

The current MyMacros+ iOS description includes offline access to preloaded foods, Apple Health sync and AI photo scanning. Pro adds analysis and CSV export. The older paid-download-only description no longer matches the store, and there is no basis here for calling its food logging exclusively manual. [1]

Documented features
  • Free download with optional subscriptions. The listing does not clearly itemise free barcode, photo and macro limits. [1][2]
  • AI food-photo scanning is advertised on the iOS listing. Android parity and free allowance are not stated. [1][4]
Limits to check
  • Free-tier limits, Android AI-photo availability and Health Connect support remain unverified.

MacroLog: free and Pro

Logging works offline with local storage, except AI photo and voice logging, which need internet. Multi-device sync is planned and is not available today. Data export is a Pro feature.

Included features
  • Manual search, unlimited barcode scanning, basic stats and local storage. Free forever, no card.
  • Pro adds AI photo logging, voice logging, 12 tracked micronutrients and CSV/JSON export. Photo and voice use Gemini and need internet access. Accuracy is not guaranteed; low-confidence items are flagged for your review.
Limits to check
  • MacroLog is available on iOS and Android, with no web app. Multi-device sync is planned. Photo and voice logging require both Pro and internet access.

Apple Health on iOS / Health Connect on Android: writes calories, protein, carbs, fat, 12 micronutrients, water and weight; reads weight (two-way), steps and active energy. Steps and active energy are informational only and never change the calorie budget.

Health sync and daily use

The iOS description advertises two-way nutrition and weight sync. [1]

Not stated by vendor in the checked sources. [4][3]

Check both the data type and its direction. A connection badge does not promise that a complete food diary will move between apps. MacroLog multi-device sync is planned, and health integration does not change that status.

Prices and billing periods

Prices were read on 10 September 2026. USD amounts refer to US offers; PLN amounts come from the Polish App Store. We did not convert currencies. The table distinguishes named billing periods from purchases with no stated duration.

Pro: $5.99/month or $49/year in the US. The first week costs $2: a paid trial, not a free trial. Prices vary by country and store.

A store listing can include several prices for the same plan. The final purchase screen determines the amount, billing period and renewal terms offered to you. A free download is not proof of an ongoing free subscription.

Which fits your needs?

Consider MyMacros+ if its Pro analysis, multiple macro goals or web access meet your needs. Consider MacroLog if the explicit free scanner and local storage suit you. Check the actual subscription screen before treating either product's optional extras as part of the base plan. [1]

MyMacros+
  • Free download with optional subscriptions. The listing does not clearly itemise free barcode, photo and macro limits. [1][2]
  • AI food-photo scanning is advertised on the iOS listing. Android parity and free allowance are not stated. [1][4]
MacroLog
  • Manual search, unlimited barcode scanning, basic stats and local storage. Free forever, no card.
  • MacroLog is available on iOS and Android, with no web app. Multi-device sync is planned. Photo and voice logging require both Pro and internet access.

Frequently asked questions

Does MyMacros+ support photo logging?
AI food-photo scanning is advertised on the iOS listing. Android parity and free allowance are not stated. [1][4]
What stays free?
Free download with optional subscriptions. The listing does not clearly itemise free barcode, photo and macro limits. [1][2] MacroLog includes manual search, unlimited barcode scanning, basic stats and local storage free.
Can MacroLog sync my diary between devices?
Logging works offline with local storage, except AI photo and voice logging, which need internet. Multi-device sync is planned and is not available today. Data export is a Pro feature.

What this does not solve

  • We did not run a side-by-side app test, measure photo accuracy or check every regional paywall. Vendor descriptions establish advertised availability, not measured performance.
  • Free-tier limits, Android AI-photo availability and Health Connect support remain unverified.
  • MacroLog is available on iOS and Android, with no web app. Multi-device sync is planned. Photo and voice logging require both Pro and internet access.

What this is based on

MacroLog publishes this page and is not neutral. Sources below were read on 10 September 2026 through browser retrieval or the verified sibling articles explicitly identified here. Command-line curl requests failed with DNS errors.

Unsuccessful source checks on 10 September 2026:

MacroLog features and prices follow our product documentation, reviewed 10 September 2026. Unverified rival features are marked as not stated in the checked sources.

Try MacroLog

Manual search and unlimited barcode scanning are free. Pro adds photo and voice logging, 12 micronutrients and CSV/JSON export. Photo and voice need internet; multi-device sync is planned.

Download on the App Store
Get it on Google Play

Disclaimer: This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical or nutritional advice. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before making dietary changes.